Preview Target’s Fall Designer Collaborations This Friday on Gilt.com

16 Aug

Target has just announced a partnership with Gilt Groupe to bring us an exclusive, 36 hour shopping event.  Beginning Friday, August 20, select pieces from Target’s Fall designer collaborations with John Derian (decoupage home design), Tucker (super cute dresses) and Mulberry (uptown bags with a downtown flair) will be available on gilt.com.

This sale is particularly exciting for me as I die for Mulberry.  The Roxanne in Oak is perhaps my all time favorite bag.  I wasn’t able to purchase one of the Mulberry for Gap bags several years ago.  And to be honest, I wasn’t really excited about seeing such a classic silhouette produced in sweatshirt material.  The Mulberry collection for Target looks a lot more promising.  If you’d like to join me in taking advantage of this wonderful sale,  be sure to register on gilt.com and set a calendar reminder for Friday.  The sale begins at 12 p.m. EST.  I can’t wait!

[Image Source: Target]

2 Responses to “Preview Target’s Fall Designer Collaborations This Friday on Gilt.com”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mulberry for Target – New Images! « Kristi Love's Closet - September 10, 2010

    […] Seeing what appears to be the full collection makes me even sorrier that I missed out on the Gilt.com pre-sale.  I absolutely must have the medium black patent satchel.  Thankfully, I have a month to plan my […]

  2. Mulberry for Target In Stores Today! « Kristi Love's Closet - October 10, 2010

    […] for the past several months.  I’ve had the launch date marked on my calendar since the GILT Groupe sale and I made a mental note to wake up early to check out the items in person on Monday, October 10.  […]

Leave a Reply

