Coming Soon: Mary J. Blige’s “My Life” Fragrance

30 Apr

My Life is, hands down, forever and always, my favorite Mary J. Blige album.  And for the past several years, it has made me incredibly sad that Mary doesn’t love it as much as I do.  I understand that it was a difficult time in her life, and I truly sympathize with her but the music is solid and groundbreaking and the best album of the 90s.  Okay, now that I’ve gotten all of that out, I am pleased to report that Mary J. Blige, in conjunction with Carol’s Daugther, will be exclusively launching a new fragrance, My Life, on HSN this summer.

According to WWD:

The scent’s top notes are of gardenia petals, Bartlett pear and white freesia; the heart is of tuberose, blooming jasmine, gold lily and apricot flower, and the drydown is of cashmere woods, praline, sesame and incense. It will retail for $46 for 1.7 oz. and will be sold with a clutch purse.

Sounds like my kind of perfume – flowery and feminine.  Mark your calendars.  My Life will exclusively launch on HSN on July 31.

[Image Source: WWD]

Leave a Reply

