Sun kissed and Glowing!

29 Mar

Last week I decided that I was going to get highlights like Gabrielle Union’s new do.  About two hours later, my sister suggested that I re-think that decision and go for something a little less extreme.  Whatever.  She’s a hater.  I did decide to sort of re-think my new look though…completely unrelated to her suggestion.  Upon further review, I figured out that what I really like about Gabrielle Union’s new look is her sun kissed skin and flawless face.

Luckily, the good folks over at The Fashion Bomb Daily provided us with details on how to get Gabby’s look.

Update: I purchased some St. Ives Apricot scrub this past weekend per The Fashion Bomb’s suggestion and I must say that I’m in love.  My skin is so smooth and well exfoliated now.


[Image Source: fashionbombdaily.com]

4 Responses to “Sun kissed and Glowing!”

  1. Kar* March 29, 2010 at 1:04 PM #

    I do think a new summer look could be cool…I am trying to figure out what mine can be…keep us updated!

  2. Kay March 29, 2010 at 1:09 PM #

    Well you should of asked my opinion! I think you should go for it! Plus, if you don’t love it, you can always cover it with a black rinse!

  3. Ri March 29, 2010 at 2:38 PM #

    In love with Gabby’s new look – def. works for her. Color could be fun! Maybe a few highlights a shade or two lighter than your natural haircolor? plus, like Kasi said, you can always color over it.

    • kristilove March 30, 2010 at 3:17 PM #

      Thanks, Kay and Ri. Those are really helpful suggestions. A couple of shades lighter with a back-up plan sounds good. I’m ready for a new summer look.

Leave a Reply

