Do you know what time it is?

29 Mar

In fifth grade, I desperately needed a Swatch watch for Christmas.  I gave my parents detailed instructions on what to look for – color, design and the all important Swatch guard.  On Christmas day, I was delighted to discover a Swatch that met my specifications.  It had a black band with a purple, magenta, black and white geometric design on the face.  Unfortunately, as with most of the accessory obsessions of my youth (plastic charm bracelet, anyone), I lost my beloved Swatch watch.

Trying to recapture a bit of my youth, I called my mother and asked her to replace my Swatch watch.  After all, she should have been responsible for making sure that I didn’t lose, ruin or throw away my jewelry, right?  After repeating the request a couple of times and then telling me she had to go, she did agree to replace my beloved Swatch watch.  Well, she said that I should bill her.  Not sure if I believe her, but I’m going to go for it and see what happens.  In the meantime, I’ve gotta pick out my new Swatch watch!  There are so many to choose from that I really can’t decide.  However, Numbers Everywhere is really speaking to me and my obsession with numbers.  And it’s only $55 which is a small price to pay to recapture my electric youth.


[Image Source: Swatch.com]

3 Responses to “Do you know what time it is?”

  1. Kar* March 29, 2010 at 1:02 PM #

    Don’t love it…must be convinced…

  2. Kay March 29, 2010 at 1:07 PM #

    Honestly Kris…

    I can’t you and your childhood Swatch story! And don’t hold your breath on Mom paying for a new one LOL! I must admit…I don’t love the watches either…

  3. kristilove March 29, 2010 at 3:32 PM #

    Uhmmm…the watches pictured below the post are from the Neon collection and for illustrative purposes only. The watch that I’m considering, Numbers Everywhere, is from the exclusive Collectibles line. Perhaps you should take another look at the hotness…

    http://store.swatch.com/collectibles/watches/page/2/GW137

Leave a Reply

