Kristi Love’s 2009 in Review

1 Jan

Happy New Year, friends!  Before we look ahead to the new year, I thought I’d start with a quick review of my style accomplishments across the past 12 months.

1. Identified My Personal Style – After years of just putting together looks, I was finally able to identify my personal style as Gamine (think Audrey Hepburn, Audrey Tautou, Natalie Portman or Katie Holmes in 2008) with a Twist.  This realization gave me clear direction when shopping.  My essential pieces are easy – basic tops, cropped jackets, cotton or denim trousers and my signature black patent flats.  The twist is that I adore edgy and vintage accessories and pair them with my basic gamine wardrobe whenever I get a chance.

[Image Source: Fabsugar]

2. Expanded My Jewelry Wardrobe – I normally can’t keep myself from purchasing handbags, but last year, jewelry was my main focus.  I purchased some deliciously edgy pieces, like my ACB Lambskin Knot Necklace and some delightfully vintage inspired pieces, like my Rachel Zoe Cabachon Earrings.

[Image Source: LaGarconne]

3. Launched Kristi Love’s Closet – My favorite fashion accomplishment of 2009 was launching this blog.  After years of talking about it, I finally just did it!  Thank you so much for actually reading, submitting questions and…uhmm…inquiring about new posts when I went on a couple of breaks.

So, what was your major fashion accomplishment in 2009?  Tell me about it!

Kristi Love

Leave a Reply

