Cute and Cheap: Camp Bracelets

24 Aug

After my parent’s last visit, I came home from work to discover a pile of magazines that my mother left on my dining room table.  Since I’d already read most of them, my first instinct was to head over to the recycle bin.  Before I could gather up the energy to do so, I started flipping through them.  And thank goodness, I did.  Otherwise, I wouldn’t have re-discovered the Colonel Littleton camp bracelet listed in the April 2009 issue of Lucky Magazine.

Available with a nickel or brass plate, this old-school classic is a perfect everyday accent for both men and women.  The simple design can toughen up a going out ensemble or compliment a casual look.  The two options for engraving are simple (block) or sweet (script).  I’m tempted to buy three and stack them, but I’ll start with one and go from there.  Personalize your own camp bracelet for just $28.

camp_brass

Leave a Reply

