Found: Riahanna’s Braided Gold Hoop Earrings

23 Aug

I finally tracked down the braided gold hoop earrings that Rihanna wore to the 2009 Clive Davis pre-Grammy party.  I have been searching for these earrings since February, with no luck.  After months of searching, a page load error on another blog gave me the edge I needed to track down the designer, Irene Neuwirth.

I can’t find pricing information on this exact style but based on the $15,000 price tag on a similar pair at Barneys, I’ll need a raise, a miracle, and a winning lottery ticket, before I’m able to afford them.  Until then, I’ll just admire the look on Rihanna.

RIHANNA_EARRINGS

3 Responses to “Found: Riahanna’s Braided Gold Hoop Earrings”

  1. Amanda December 11, 2011 at 4:22 PM #

    I have been looking for these for over two years! I found a knock-off version by Jessica Simpson at Macy’s and saw them at Dillard’s as well. They are smaller, a lot less expensive, and they come in silver too. http://www.endless.com/Jessica-Simpson-Gypsy-Braided-Earrings/dp/B005LC9F58

    • kristilove December 12, 2011 at 2:40 PM #

      Great find, Amanda! You’re a woman after my own heart. I like them better than the similar pair that I found. Do you love them?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Look for Less: Gold Chain Hoop Earrings « Kristi Love's Closet - August 31, 2009

    […] I will search endlessly until I find it.  Such is the case with Rihanna’s Irene Neuwirth Gold Chain Hoop Earrings.  At $15,000, those beauties are way out of my reach…for now.  Thankfully, I found the look […]

Leave a Reply

